David Farrington le gagnant « Scott award » 2018

John Paul Scott Award

The John Paul Scott award was created in 2006 and is named after John Paul Scott, one of the founders of ISRA, whose research was on aggression in animals, mainly in the 1940s and 1950s. This award recognizes a lifetime or substantial contribution to aggression research.  The recipient of the 2018 John Paul Scott Award will be announced in Fall 2017.  The recipient will formally receive the award and deliver the Scott Award Address at the World Meeting.  Previous recipients are the following:

  • Jerry Patterson (2006)
  • Richard Tremblay (2008)
  • Len Berkowitz (2010)
  • Ken Dodge (2012)
  • Rowell Huesmann (2014)
  • John Archer (2016)

Lagerspetz Awards

In honor of Kirsti Lagerspetz, ISRA co-founder and contributor to aggression research, the Lagerspetz awards are given to students, postdoctoral fellows and junior faculty for excellent presentations at the meeting. No application necessary: Submit an abstract, show up and do your best!

Student Travel Awards

Students who first author a poster or oral presentation at the World Meeting can apply for a monetary award to support their travel to the World Meeting.  Applicants must indicate that they wish to be considered for a travel award at the time of submission at the time in which they submit their abstract.  A current CV must also be submitted.

Back to Top